Your account can only be deleted from the web vault. Deleting your bitwarden account permanently deletes your account and all data that is associated with it. bitwarden does not “soft delete” any data.
This action is permanent and cannot be undone.
You can also delete your account without having to know the password. This is helpful in the event that you forget your password and need to start over.
Rate this article:
Want to talk to a human?Send Us An Email